I’m not exactly a sweets fan but BAKED by Melissa is one of those that made it to my list due in large to their interesting flavors that changes with the seasons/holidays and having GLUTEN-FREE options. Known for its bite-sized size, it’s pretty and cute. These cupcakes melt in your mouth, pretty awesome!

This is their current menu, they will always have these staple flavors. And there are the monthly specials too.

IMG_6387IMG_6388

My favorite flavors for the cupcakes are: Tie-Dye, Triple Chocolate Crunch, Birthday Cake, Cookie Dough and Cookies & Cream. The July ย special (American Swirl) and limited edition Caramel Cone is pretty good too!

However, I do know that their Peanut Butter & Jelly, Tie-Dye, Birthday Cake, Cookie Dough and Red Velvet are very popular too!

I had to try their macarons too and my favorite ones are Salted Caramel, Double Chocolate and Cookie Dough. This is my first time trying a gluten-free macaron (made with almond flour). Yums!

Well.. But they definitely do not come cheap! It is $1 for a cupcake (gluten-free options available) and $2 for a gluten-free macaron (made with almond flour).. After all it is New York City right, so don’t expect things to be cheap in the Big Apple. Nevertheless, these little poppers are worth a try if you do pop by NYC.

